Meet the Staff

Senior Leadership Team

HeadteacherMrs J Thompson
Assistant HeadteacherMiss R Whalley

Subject/Phase Leaders

Mrs J ThompsonRE / Assessment / PSHCE & RSHE subject leader
Miss R WhalleyEYFS / Phonics and Early Reading / Maths and Science subject leader
Mrs B CooperCurriculum / English / Music/ Geography subject leader/
Miss K EllisComputing / Design Technology and MfL subject leader
Mrs J Allen/Miss S DaviesArt & Design Subject Leader / History subject leader
Mr J PictonPE Subject Leader 
Mrs L BrookesSENDCO

Teaching Staff September 2021

EYFSMiss R Whalley
Year 1/2Mrs S Davies and Miss J Allen
Year 3 /4Miss K Ellis
Year 4/5Mrs B Cooper
Year 6Mr J Picton

Support Staff

EYFSMrs M Birkenshaw and Miss E Mitchell
Year 1/2Miss B Evans and Miss E Mitchell
Year 3 /4Miss E Heaton
Year 4/5Mrs C Gill
Year 6Mrs L Womack
Sports Coach and Teaching Assistant across schoolMr B Taylor

Pastoral Support

SENDCOMrs L Brookes
Learning MentorMiss B Daw
Nurture and Pastoral Intervention WorkerMrs B Rust

Office Staff

Senior Admin OfficerMrs A Norcup
Office SupportMiss C Gascoigne


Diocesan Choral Director

Mrs C Woodhead

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs F Wilson

Mrs K Sidebottom

Miss E Gunson

Miss Heaton

Mr Taylor

Mrs Gill


School Caretaker

Mrs Kerry Appleyard

School Cleaner

Ms Andrea Hayton

Mrs D Walker