Sacramental Preparation

There are seven Sacraments in the Catholic Church:

  1. Baptism
  2. Confirmation
  3. Eucharist
  4. Penance
  5. Anointing of the Sick
  6. Holy Orders
  7. Matrimony

Our Parish Sacramental Preparation is in line with the Diocesan programme of Family Catechesis.

The Sacrament of Reconciliation is undertaken over a period of time whilst children are in Year 3. Families are invited to register their interest through the Parish.

The Sacrament of Holy Communion is undertaken whilst the children are in Year 4 and once again this is supported via the parish.

The Sacrament of Confirmation begins whilst the children are in Year 5 & Year 6 and dependent upon timings and numbers in the programme will be taken either before or after they leave Primary School.

Please visit the Parish Website for more details –